Obiective Turistice

Minorites Monastery


The monastery of the Minorites built between 1740-1828 in Baroque style is located next to the Roman Catholic Church of the Holy Trinity in Târgu Secuiesc. The back and the two sides of the monastery were built in 1740, and in 1828 the side of the building facing the street that is attached to the church, the construction resulted in the four-sided inner courtyard of the monastery. In the following years the whole building was renovated.