Obiective Turistice

Poian and Estelnic Commune

Comuna Poian și Estelnic

Poian is a commune situated in Covasna county. It is made up of two villages: Poian (residence) and Belani. In 2005 the villages Estelnic, Cărpinenii and Valea Scurtă detached from the commune and gave birth to Estelnic Commune.

Estelnic situates northeastern to the former Three Chairs and to the present Covasna county, at the foot of the Eastern Carpathians, its lower part extends to a flatland, while its upper one to a narrow wooded valley. The two different parts of the village are distinguished by the popular tradition differently, bearing the names Lower Estelnic and Upper Estelnic.

Sightseeing spots:

  • The Franciscan Monastery
  • The Roman-Catholic Church
  • The Millennial Forest
  • Peat-bogs from the Red Water, Nemira Mountains
  • Astagko Stone